# MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE HELD AT COMMITTEE ROOM A - COUNTY HALL, LLANDRINDOD WELLS, POWYS ON THURSDAY, 16 MAY 2019

## **PRESENT**

County Councillors JG Morris (Chair), M J Jones, K Laurie-Parry, K Lewis, N Morrison, WD Powell, D A Thomas, R G Thomas, T J Van-Rees, A Williams, J M Williams and R Williams and Mr J Brautigam

In attendance: None

Cabinet Portfolio Holders In Attendance: None

Officers: Wyn Richards, Scrutiny Manager and Lisa Richards, Scrutiny Officer

Other Officers In Attendance: None

## 1. | ELECTION OF CHAIR

RESOLVED that County Councillor J G Morris be elected Chair for the ensuing year.

# 2. **ELECTION OF VICE CHAIR**

RESOLVED that Mr J Brautigam be elected Vice Chair for the ensuing year.

# 3. APOLOGIES

There were no apologies for absence.

## 4. INTERNAL AUDIT WORKING GROUP

RESOLVED that County Councillors J G Morris, W D Powell, R G Thomas, A Williams and Mr J Brautigam be elected to the Internal Audit Working Group.

**County Councillor JG Morris (Chair)**